2013 Craft Lucky Dip

On 1st Jan, one of my friends had a facebook status saying that the first 5 people to comment on it would get a homemade gift from her. However, the catch was that in exchange, all of the people who commented had to post the same offer on their status. So I did.

And this is the first result…Its an embroidery kit I bought at Hobbycraft. I’m not going to lie, I like it a lot, but to be honest I was a bit disappointed with the kit. The words were all printed, so all I had to do was sew on the flower and the leaves. It was an expensive kit, bought as part of my ‘I am going to learn to sew’ resolution for 2013.

CIMG1588

So, I’m pretty sure I could have put something like this together without the kit, if I’d had a little go at some cross stitch. But I do think it’s pretty, and hope it’s recipient will be happy with it.

Leave a Reply

