Upcycled awesomeness

I know that the people who read my blog are savvy, smart and sophisticated. I know that many of you are bargain hunters, charity shop fiends and second hand superstars.

So check this out…

The charity I work for, CLIC Sargent, have launched their own ASOS boutique full of clothes that have been donated to their charity shops and upcycled. It launches tomorrow, and the money will go to a really worthwhile cause.

CLIC Sargent are the UK’s leading cancer charity for children and young people. They (well…we) provide support to anyone from 0-24 who is a diagnosed with cancer, and their families. We support them emotionally, practically and financially from diagnosis right through to the end of their treatment and also provide bereavement support and counselling where required.

close-up-child-and-adult-hands

I have only been working for the charity for a few weeks, but I am amazed by the things I’d never considered. For most of the kids at the hospital I work in, one or both parents give up work at the point of diagnosis…wouldn’t you if your child was going to undergo chemotherapy, radiotherapy and/or major surgery? For some children, treatment plans last up to three years, and in that time the financial burden on their families is huge. The emotional strain on parents, siblings, and extended family is also massive, and the input of CLIC Sargent staff is invaluable (I’m sure my help will be included in this once I know a bit more what I’m doing)

So click here to visit the ASOS store, or here to find out more about the charity.

Now you may get back on with your day!!

Leave a Reply

