A fun ‘home made’ birthday gift – Vintage tea party in a box

Ooh it has been a while. I am a bad blogger indeed!!

So I have a few bits to catch you up on, but first of all, here’s a fun craft I put together for a friends 30th birthday. It’s based on an idea I found on Pinterest but developed a bit.

 

photo 3

So my friend turned 30, and I was struggling to come up with something that would be special. So I got my ebay on and got some vintage teacups and a teapot. I also picked up this gorgeous little box from Sainsburys, its a jewellery box but just perfect for tea bags. Then add in some bunting and some Prince George commemorative biscuits (oh yes I did!!!)

photo 1

I made up some little labels ‘just add water’ etc. Et voila (why yes I have just got back from France, thank you for asking) a vintage tea party in a box.

One thought on “A fun ‘home made’ birthday gift – Vintage tea party in a box

Leave a Reply

