Christmas Stockings

One of the fun things I did this year was to make Christmas stockings for all of our family. A New Years resolution was to learn to sew in 2013, and thanks to the generosity of my wonderful man, I got a sewing machine and have given it a good go this year!

20131231-125613.jpg

So I got going on making some Christmas stockings. I pinned about a million ideas, but mostly ended up usingthis site as a guide.
Of course in true Becca style I linked in with two other friends and between both families we decided to make 28 stockings…and as the only one who knew how to use a sewing machine this was quite a challenge…but look how awesome they turned out

20131231-130019.jpg

20131231-130036.jpg

I did customise them up a bit with Christmas brooches and wooden letters, and they went down a treat. A success!

Leave a Reply

